top of page
Search
  • chergryffon06

darkness

I wasn't planning on sharing this, which is the reason it has taken me so long to post anything. I wrote this during the darkest point I've had. Ever.


darkness surrounds me

like a wave it drags me under


i come up to take a breath

inhaling more dark than air


will it go away

it feels never ending


like a cloak

a shadow


never leaving

always pressing


it comes for me when i don't expect it

like a lion prowling in the night


it attacks

i can't stop it


help


it has a hold on me


i have no communication with the outside

my friends are mostly gone


i don't understand the thoughts in my head

will i ever


not really thoughts

just darkness


a fog that clouds everything

everything is hazy


i'm not okay

someone please save me


i'm going too deep

i can't swim my way out


God help me

i need you


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page